Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Friday Night Pizza

Leave a comment

Dinner

Friday nights in this house tend to be pizza nights. Tonight was no exception.

my plate 2

I’m not sure how easy it is to tell, but it’s a pretty good-sized piece of pizza!  Costco is the best.

my plate

I definitely had another piece.  Obviously.

Oh and we had a small salad too.  We’ve been bored with salad, but we haven’t had it in a while so it was nice to have today.

salad close up

We had a really nice red wine also.  It was a blend and very mellow.  I’m not usually a big red wine fan, so I was happy to really enjoy this one.

wine

And this is my husband’s plate.  He had a 4th piece.  Boys.

mat's plate

Oh, I also ate his crust.  I always eat his crust.  Shhh…

Workout

Today was a rest day (minus abs/push-ups and giving the girls a ballet type class today).  I’m running a 22 miler tomorrow so rest is my bff.  I’m meeting my daddy at the beach at 7:30 for it.  It’s my LAST long run before taper!  WOOHOO!!!!

Question: 

Do you have a pizza night or other favorite food night?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

