Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Salsa Chicken

1 Comment

Today’s Run

5 miles, 50:50, 9:33 pace

Dinner

A few weeks ago, I saw a recipe for salsa chicken on several blogs including Meals and Miles and Peanut Butter Fingers.  Naturally, I had to try it.

It’s really easy.  Step 1: Put chicken breasts in crock pot.  Step 2: Cover with salsa.  Step 3: Turn on crock pot and leave for work.

Except I didn’t do it before work.  Mat did it because he’s still off work from his hurt wrist.

We made the chicken into tacos.  I topped mine with some chopped tomato, plain Greek yogurt, and shredded cheese.  Refried beans and roasted Brussels sprouts finished it off.

taco

 

brussels sprouts

 

plate

 

Delicious!

This weekend will be my last really long run in LA Marathon training.  It will be 22 miles at the beach with my Daddy.  I can’t wait to get it done!  I need a serious break after this, both physically and mentally.

Question:

What do you do when you’re burned out from a certain type of exercise?  Do you take a break or just keep going?

I tend to just keep going.  Right now I basically have to keep going because I’m training.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Salsa Chicken

  1. Ohmygosh I need to make this. I love greek yogurt in just about everything lately. Don’t miss the sour cream at all!!

Leave a Reply

