Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Two Dinners, Etc.

Leave a comment

Last Night

Mat made blackened mahi mahi with a mango salsa.  It.  Was.  Amazing.  You can find the recipe on Hookin and Cookin

blackened mahi mahi

 

It was served on a bed of greens.  It was a super light dinner, and next time we have it (we have more mahi mahi in the freezer and plenty of salsa!) we’re going to add some cilantro lime rice to the plate.  Yum!

Tonight

Tonight’s dinner was courtesy of El Torito Grill and my amazing in-laws.  They asked us if we wanted to go to dinner tonight, and since we had no other plans besides hanging around, playing Halo (Mat) and doing bridal/baby shower crafty things (me) we said sure.  They paid, even though we tried to pay for our own.  We have awesome parents.  🙂

I had the chicken tostada salad which I’ve had several times before but not recently.  It’s a huge tostada shell filled wtih salad fixings and chopped bbq chicken that’s cooked superbly.  I highly recommend it.

el torito grill

 

Here you can really see the difference between photos from a nice camera and photos from iPhone.

Other Stuff

I didn’t blog yesterday because I was caught up in things.  We went to church, went to Starbucks with my parents and grandmother, ran a bunch of errands, and then were browsing houses all day (more on that in a minute).  I also managed to get my self-hosting set up and am in the process of transferring my domain and content over to my new host!  Exciting stuff!

And, my blog design is beginning!  I was contacted by the designer today and should have a first draft in a few days.  Yay!

I have jury duty for the next TWO weeks.  Thank you federal court.  However, when I called in tonight I was told that I do not have to report tomorrow and do not have to call again until next Monday.  I don’t get it, but I’m not complaining!

Houses

We looked online at a bunch of houses yesterday.  Since we’re not finding anything in our current area, we decided to expand our search.  Upon doing so, we found other areas in which we could get a LOT more house for our money.  We’re talking anywhere from 3000-4000 square feet, 4-6 bedrooms, and 3+ bathrooms.  And a yard.  That size of house here in the OC would run you nearly 1 million.  Our price range in the OC would get you a 1500 square foot condo.

So that’s where we’re at.  I’ll share more when the time is right.

Until next time!

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

