Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

So You Know that Designer Purse Thing?

Leave a comment

If you’ve been following the blog for a while, you’ll know that I have a bit of an obsession with designer handbags.  I’ve stated that I WILL own a Prada handbag at some point.  It may take several years of saving my fun money since Prada costs upwards of $1500, but I will do it.  I figure that if you work hard and save, after paying all of your bills, saving for a rainy day, etc, then why not treat yourself?

Well, the same applies with tax refunds.

No, I didn’t buy Prada, but I did buy a new purse.  I was reading How Sweet It Is today and she mentioned the Kate Spade Sample Sale.  I clicked over to it because I was obviously curious.  I wasn’t intending to buy anything, but then I saw this.

purse

Yeah, I sort of bought it.  I included the picture in case the link goes bad after the sale ends tonight.

I really don’t usually buy random stuff, especially more expensive stuff.  But this was a $398 purse for $169!!!  And it’s PINK.  And FABULOUS.  And KATE SPADE.

And we’re getting a FAT tax refund this year.  Enough to cover our Hawaii vacation, my computer repair costs, and then some.  So, I obviously needed a new purse, no?

I won’t be bringing it to work.  Partly because it’s too much of a pain to switch purses all the time, partly because this nice of a purse does not deserve being around high school kids, and partly because I want to use it as my special weekend purse.  You know, date nights and stuff.

I also hope it comes in time for our Valentine’s date night next weekend.  🙂

On to Dinner

We had leftover crock pot lasagna tonight.  Nothing exciting, but still tasty.  To make it, we just layered no-boil lasagna noodles, spaghetti sauce, mozzarella cheese, and ricotta cheese with cooked ground turkey in the crock pot and set it to low.  Next time I’ll use 2 jars of sauce and mix the ground turkey with the sauce before layering.

dinner

 

We finished off the romaine lettuce today which was nice.  We’re both getting pretty tired of salad and are switching over to roasted and steamed veggies instead.

Question:

How often do you indulge in retail therapy?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

