Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Drama Drama Drama

2 Comments

Remember when you were in high school and people started drama over NOTHING?  No?  Well I envy you.

Things like this make me wonder why the heck I willingly hang out with teenagers all day.  They feed on drama!  Basically, the cheer team thinks that my dance team is copying them (which we’re not, by the way), and have gone up to some dance kids about it.  I’ve talked with my dance kids about not doing anything to encourage the rumors and to just focus on what they’re supposed to do.  They’ve always been good about that in the past, so I hope that their annoyance won’t overpower their good sense.  We shall see.

I told them that drama doesn’t go away when you graduate from high school.  I’m sure they were thrilled to hear that.  But it’s true.  I think I’ve had more drama in the last year or two than I did in all of high school.  Oy.

For breakfast I had my obsession: cottage cheese and granola.  Yeah it’s boring, but it’s so freaking good.

breakfast

 

Last night Oakley decided she wanted to be a human baby instead of a kitty baby.  We’re practicing for our niece on the cat?

kitty baby

 

My appetite has been crazy lately with the increased running.  It’s actually kinda fun.  I’m adding fuel to the fire by going to ballet tonight on top of the 5 mile run from this morning.  Whoops!  😀

What are you doing tonight?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

2 thoughts on “Drama Drama Drama

  1. Hi! I found your blog via Carrots and Cake… you look so familiar! Did you dance at UCI? I think we might have been in the program at the same time.

Leave a Reply

