Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Kitty Loaves and Cookies

Leave a comment

If you have a cat, you’re familiar with the kitty loaf.

kitty loaf

 

So stinking cute!

Yesterday a student came to me and asked if I wanted to buy Girl Scout cookies from her little cousin.  I didn’t even think about my response but simply said yes and wrote down my name and what I wanted.

I then totally forgot about it until the student came in this morning carrying a box and replied to my “what’s up?” with “I have your cookies.”  OH YEAH!

gs cookies

 

I may have a problem.

Also, a student came back THE NEXT DAY LIKE JUST SHE TOLD ME?  All I can say to that is WOW.  Except this student is cool like that so it’s more like “ahhh.”

This morning before taking pictures of kitty loaves and buying intense amounts of Girl Scout cookies, I woke up at 4:30 to run 8 miles before work.  I was NOT in the mood to run but somehow dragged my sorry butt out the door and did it.  And I somehow had an easier time of it than I’ve been having lately.  WTH?

When I got back I had a protein shake made with half a scoop of chocolate protein powder and chocolate Zico.  Amazing.

protein shake

 

The other half scoop of protein powder was in my overnight oats.

overnight oats

 

Besides protein powder:

  • peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • pumpkin
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • flaxseed
  • chocolate chips
  • mostly milk, a little water.

I think the best part of running 8 miles before work is getting to eat overnight oats.  I seriously love the stuff.

Now I’m going to dig in to the Girl Scout cookies.  Heck yes.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

