Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Three Day Weekends Make My Day

Leave a comment

Today I have enjoyed a lovely day off of work. I woke up around 8 and was rather lazy for a while. Mat left for the farm around 9:45 and I finally ate cereal for breakfast.

20130121-173325.jpg
I know, I eat large bowls of cereal.

I bought an external hard drive from Costco on Friday, so today I took it to TechRoom where my computer has been for the past week and a half so they could transfer the data they saved. I have to say, the people at TechRoom are amazing. They were able to rescue everything off my hard drive even though it was almost dead. It wasn’t cheap ($300 plus having to buy the external drive) but I’m thankful to not have lost anything.

They called me a few hours later and I went back to pick everything up. I got the old hard drive back, the new one with the data, and my now hard drive-less computer. Now I just need to figure out when I’m going to take the old drive and computer back to Apple to be repaired.

20130121-174324.jpg
Don’t mind the kitty paw in the picture.

I finally got around to lunch around 4 pm. I had an apple pear and cottage cheese with Greek yogurt, granola, and honey.

20130121-174415.jpg
Oakley enjoyed the sun this morning.

20130121-174738.jpg
Silly kitty.

I’m thinking about doing the Dumbo Double Dare. It looks so fun! The only downside is it’s not cheap. Hmm…

Did you have a three day weekend? How was it?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

