Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Pizza, Wine, Chocolate, and Motivation

Leave a comment

Dinner
Salad that I devoured too soon for a picture and Costco pizza. While watching Monday’s episode of Bunheads.

20130118-205400.jpg

Dessert
Port wine and chocolate chips.

20130118-205441.jpg

Lately I’ve been struggling with running motivation. It’s largely due to my legs being in an almost constant state of fatigue. Two weeks ago I found that I was more motivated to run long when I had a new route planned. So, that’s what I’m doing tomorrow.

I decided to drive down to Newport Beach (it’s only about 15 minutes away, maybe less since I’m goi early) and run on the boardwalk/street. I’ll have to cover it a couple times to do the full 19 miles, but I’m hoping that the extreme change of scenery will make it at least a little easier.

Part of my renewed motivation came from reading this post. It’s so true – if you want something, then you gotta do what you gotta do.

Besides, no one is making me run this marathon. I chose to do it. Therefore I’m choosing to devote the time to train for it.

So there you go. 19 miles tomorrow at the beach.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

