Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

My Current Dilemma

Leave a comment

I had a lovely three weeks off work for the holidays, and now that I’m back to work I’m also back to my dilemma.

My dilemma is that I’m constantly tired, burned out, and just generally blah. The blah has gotten much better thanks to a few doctor visits and some positive life changes, but I still feel…unsettled I guess. I’m not sure how to describe it. My job, which I’m grateful to have, isn’t quite what I always thought it would be. There are a lot of factors that cause that, which I won’t go into, but it’s not pleasant. Basically, I’m not sure what I want to do or what I can do to fix it. I have thoughts, and I’m always thinking about it, but I haven’t come to any conclusions yet.

I know this is all very vague, but it’s intentionally vague.

Oh, and one thing that irritates me to no end is wanting to redesign my blog and make it something to envy, yet having no time to do it. That’s why it’s a goal this year.

And on that note, let’s talk about this morning.

I made a Starbucks Via peppermint mocha even though I had already made coffee in the pot.

20130118-075308.jpg
But the coffee in the pot was for bringing to work. Obviously I needed more.

Oakley helped me get ready, as usual.

20130118-075426.jpg
Breakfast
Breakfast was my usual: cottage cheese and granola. I’m addicted.

20130118-075632.jpg
Maybe I’ll branch out one day. Maybe.

We have a 3-day weekend this weekend. Thank goodness for that!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

