Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

8 miles Before Work

2 Comments

Today I ran 8 miles before work. That meant I got up at 4:30. I didn’t really care about the getting up early because it’s only once a week and is temporary, but I wasn’t too thrilled about the run. Since my Wednesday 7 milers were really rough and I had to stop a lot, I was worried about doing 8 on a time crunch.

But you know what? I did it. 🙂 And it actually wasn’t that bad.

After that I had a long day. Work til 5:30, drama beyond belief during dance (student mouthed off to me in a big way and made me look bad in front of the rest of the class) and finally home at 6. At least Oakley entertained me.

20130116-204211.jpg
Yep. She stood on my shoulder. Weirdo.

That’s all I’ve got tonight. I need to veg out. Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

2 thoughts on “8 miles Before Work

  1. Can’t wait to read more of your blog!

Leave a Reply

