Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Chicken Taco Chili

Leave a comment

Tonight’s dinner was chicken taco chili in the crock pot. We used this recipe. We’ve made it once before, but it was a long time ago and was before we cut out chicken. Now we’re back to eating chicken again. I have to say, it makes life a lot easier. Trying to menu plan on a vegetarian diet is difficult because I felt more limited. I know there are lots of good veggie recipes out there, but I haven’t had time or energy to really find them.

Plus, I think my muscles are going to like me better eventually if I feed them more animal protein.

20130114-195052.jpg

We had salad with it, again using lettuce from Alegria Fresh.

20130114-195203.jpg
We also finished the rest of the biscuits. I had three. Shhhh…

20130114-195355.jpg
Mat is playing with Oakley right now. Here she’s a blur as she jumps to catch a hair elastic.

20130114-195745.jpg
And here she’s doing the cute pre-pounce butt wiggle thing.

20130114-200014.jpg
And then she laid down randomly during playtime. Who knows.

20130114-200048.jpg
Now that I’ve posted way too many pictures of the cat for one night, it’s time for Big Bang Theory and then bed. 5 am wake up call for the first time in weeks. :-/

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

