Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Back to Work

Leave a comment

After three weeks off, 23 days total, I go back to work tomorrow.

Most schools get two weeks off. We get three.

It sounds glorious, and trust me, it is. But it’s also pretty darn hard to go back after that much time off.

It’s especially difficult for me these days with all the other things going on in my life. I haven’t shared these things here and don’t know if/when I will. Let’s just say that my job contributes to those things in a bit so positive way.

But onto more interesting things. This morning we went to church at home and had our picture taken for the new directory. My dad is doing the pictures which is kinda cool. We then went on a search for flu shots which was unsuccessful. Hopefully we can get them sometime this week.

Breakfast
We got around to breakfast close to noon. Scrambled eggs and toast (and ketchup!) for this girl.

20130113-193625.jpg
Besides a few chores, I spent the day browsing bridal shower invitations for my college roomie and reading.

I had a snack of pumpkin bread with pumpkin cream cheese and a pear but forgot to take a picture.

Dinner
Tonight we kept it simple with spaghetti and salad using greens from Alegria Fresh. We had some leftover biscuits too. I was good tonight and had two. Unlike last night in which I ate four. 🙂

20130113-194025.jpg

20130113-194043.jpg
That parsley is also from Alegria Fresh.

20130113-194102.jpg
Off to watch yet more Big Bang Theory and then get some sleep. Have a great night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

