Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Somehow Today Got Busy

Leave a comment

Today was a good day, though not how I intended it. It started with a 15 miles run in which I saw Monica three times. Now we’re running friends. 🙂

It was actually a really rough run. I hadn’t run since last Saturday’s 17 miler because we were gone all week. Solvang isn’t a place you can really run in. I don’t know what’s been going on with me-running just hurts lately. I feel like my legs just can’t do it. Last weekend went surprisingly well, but that’s been a rare occurrence. I’m not sure what to do.

We then went on a tour of Alegria Fresh where they grow produce hydroponically using vertically stacked pots. It was really interesting and the lettuce and herbs were really yummy!

Then Steph came over and we made biscuits to go with our roasted broccoli and Mat’s chicken.

20130112-224413.jpg
Betcha never seen biscuits those shapes! 😀

My plate (plus two more biscuits).

20130112-224612.jpg
Steph loves having her picture taken. 🙂

20130112-224758.jpg
We watched Brave on blu ray that Steph brought. I’d never seen it before and it was really cute. But then, you can’t really go wrong with Disney Pixar.

One more day of break left. I can’t believe how fast it went. I’m not ready to go back. :-/

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

