Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

We Really Like Pizza

Leave a comment

Tonight’s dinner was leftover pizza from last Friday. Because we had pizza on vacation also, we’ve had pizza 4 times in the past 8 days.

20130111-211108.jpg
We decided to mix things up by having steamed zucchini instead of salad. I love salad, but I’m getting tired of it. I topped the zucchini with Parmesan cheese like my mom did when I first tried zucchini and liked it. You’d never know it now, but I was a pretty picky eater as a child. I liked broccoli and peas, but I wouldn’t touch strawberries, any kind of melon, or salad.

I know right?

Anyhow, this morning I intended to get up around 6 and enjoy a quiet morning while also getting my body used to waking up early again since I go back to work on Monday (sad face). But, because I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t fall back asleep right away, when the alarm went off I sort of hit snooze a couple times and then turned it off thinking I’d get up in a minute. I woke up again an hour later. Oops.

I still managed to run some errands and do some laundry before my doctor appointment and taking my computer in. Fingers crossed they can get the data off my hard drive without costing me an arm and a leg! I can’t wait to get back to blogging from a real computer!

And now a cute picture. Oakley decided to help me watch tv this morning.

20130111-211801.jpg
She’s a crazy kitty, but I really missed her while we were gone.

Alrighty…15 miles planned for tomorrow and it’s supposed to be 37 degrees at 6 am. This SoCal girl doesn’t understand that temperature! At least 15 will seem sort of easy compared to last week’s 17!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

