Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Sister Day

Leave a comment

After an icky 7 mile run this morning, I took a picture with the cat.

20130102-194007.jpg
I’m not sure she appreciated it.

Later I found her basking in the sun.

20130102-194116.jpg

Around 11 my sister came over so we could have a sister hang out day. We went to South Coast where I exchanged the broken plate from one of our nice place settings. We then just wandered around. We went into Prada where I drooled over the purses, one of which I will own someday. Neither of us bought anything, which was good since neither of us have a ton of extra money to spare right now. I have a gift card to Macy’s, but I don’t see anything there I really wanted so I decided to save it.

While at Macy’s, we saw some really cute doggie purses and umbrellas. I took a picture of the dachshund one for mommy. šŸ™‚

20130102-194544.jpg
They didn’t have anything corgi which made me sad, but it was still all really cute. šŸ™‚
After we got back, Mat gave Amanda an oil painting lesson. We got her oil painting stuff for her birthday, and lessons were part of the gift. šŸ™‚ I was dumb and didn’t take any pictures, so ill try to get some during their next lesson.

Dinner was the last of the weird looking spaghetti soup and salad.

20130102-194437.jpg

Now we’re gearing up to watch good old television before bed. Mat has to work early again. :-/

Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

