Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Christmas Movie Night

Leave a comment

Today for our day of togetherness we picked watch a Christmas movie.  We chose Home Alone 2.  We watched Home Alone a few weeks ago and have been meaning to watch the second one.  We were also thinking of watching The Holiday, but it’s a longer one and since it’s a weeknight and Mat has to be at work at 5 am, we figured the shorter movie was better.

movie night

 

While we watched, we had honey chicken from the crock pot.  It was a sauce made with melted butter, honey, mustard, and curry poured on the chicken breasts in the crock pot and then cooked on low for 5-6 hours.  It came out really good!  I’m glad we decided to start eating chicken again.  I love vegetarian meals, but chicken has more protein and provides a lot more meal variety.  We had it with a salad and the last of the whole wheat bread we had frozen (not pictured).

dinner

 

I’m loving the Kraft sundried tomato dressing – it’s what we used tonight.  In theory I want to make my own salad dressings, but time doesn’t allow it.

I haven’t done an update on work or running in a while.  There’s not much to tell.  We have 4 days left until winter break, and I couldn’t be more ready.  In the meantime, I’m keeping up with my marathon training and doing pretty well.  Saturday’s 14 miler was a bit rough, but I made it through.  Hopefully this weekend’s 11 miler will rest my muscles enough that the 16 miler the week after that won’t kill me.  16 is my current max from February, and when I did it then I felt terrible by the end.  Makes me nervous.  :-/

I need lucrative ideas for side money.  Anyone know of anything?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

