Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The Gingerbread House that Wasn’t

Leave a comment

Today for our day of togetherness, we were supposed to make our gingerbread house. We picked our activity last night since we weren’t really going to see each other this morning. However, Mat ended up going home early from work because of a really bad stomachache and I got home later than originally planned because of going to get the stamps we needed to finish our Christmas cards. I didn’t have the greatest night’s sleep last night and neither did he, so we decided to postpone the gingerbread house until tomorrow.

So, we drew a new activity today.

20121212-201119.jpg
My favorite gift was my promise ring. Mat gave it to me 4 years ago when we’d only been dating 9 months or so. I remember my mom was a little surprised at how soon he gave it to me, but we certainly didn’t rush into marriage or anything so it all worked out fine. πŸ™‚

His favorite gift was the original Nintendo he got as a kid. Figures. Such a boy. πŸ˜›

Dinner tonight was leftover enchiladas. Delish!

20121212-201224.jpg
I totally didn’t finish that. Partly because I got full and partly because I was thinking about the leftover chocolate cake in the freezer.

Backing up to this morning: ran 6 miles and then spread some of this stuff on some bread.

20121212-201333.jpg
My new obsession.

I saw a kid walking down the hall today, probably a freshman, wearing this shirt.

And with that, it’s time for some Big Bang watching. Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

