Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Our First Christmas Card!

Leave a comment

Today’s day of togetherness was to address the Christmas cards.  This is the one we sort of cheated on and chose is specifically on a day where we had time to address the cards and make sure they get out in time.  We’ve actually had the cards for a week, but for some reason Costco didn’t give us envelopes with them so we didn’t have those until yesterday when I went back and asked for them.

I was proud of myself.  I got home from work, folded some laundry, and sat right down to start writing addresses.  I got through all 80 or so cards in one sitting.  Go me!

Mat is almost done stuffing/sealing and then it’s just the stamps and return address labels.  I don’t think we’re going to finish tonight – I need some TV in my life.  We’ve been PLOWING through The Big Bang Theory on DVD.  Seriously the most hilarious show ever.  We both hope Mat gets season 5 for Christmas because we’ll definitely be more than done with the first 4 before Christmas gets here!

The Christmas card mess.

christmas cards

 

Dinner was crock pot black bean enchiladas with boca burgers.  It’s basically a filling of corn, black beans, onion, and some spices including smoked paprika and then rolled and layered in the crock pot with salsa and cheese.  I plan crock pot meals for Mondays because Mat is off work and can prep it, and that’s what happened today.  He added boca burgers to it for added oomph.

enchiladas

We topped the enchiladas with Greek yogurt, more salsa, and hot sauce.

Last night’s dinner was Bisquick chicken pot pie and salad.  It’s something my mom used to make and is super easy.

chicken pot pie

 

I need to do a full review of my marathon training so far.  The plan is to organize my life during Christmas break.  It’s been a rough several weeks and I’m definitely in need of a breather!

I leave you tonight with this blurry picture of Oakley, silly as always.

cat

 

Time to watch Big Bang and get to bed.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

