Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Hoarding

Leave a comment

As I sit here blogging and simultaneously biking on the indoor bike, the hoarding show is on TLC.  It’s one of those shows that’s addicting in a really strange way.  I know hoarding is an actual addiction and disease, but for a somewhat clean freak like me, it’s astonishing.  The sad part is when the clutter results in actual dirt and mold and other health problems.

This morning we woke up at 7 to go to church.  It was a really nice service and the sermon once again hit home for me.  I love starting out my Sunday and my week at church.

We came home and Mat made eggs for breakfast.  I had mine with toast while he had them with oatmeal.

breakfast

I’m a lot better at eating normal quantities of eggs when it’s breakfast.  🙂

Today we picked buy Oakley a present for our 9th day of togetherness.

day 9

We needed to get more cat litter anyway, and go to Costco, so after breakfast and watching Thursday’s episode of Glee, we headed out.

I’ve wanted to get Oakley a stocking, so that’s what we got for her.  Yeah, it’s not a toy, but she likes my hair elastics better than toys anyway.

oakley's stocking

There’s a little pocket to put a picture of her too which is kinda fun.  🙂

Mat went off to the gym and I used the time to wrap his Christmas presents.  I figured at that point I should eat lunch, so I had half an apple sliced with peanut butter and the last little bit of pumpkin bread with pumpkin cream cheese.

lunch

 

I think I’ll make some more pumpkin bread later.  I just can’t get enough of the stuff!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

