Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The 3rd Day of Togetherness

Leave a comment

The other day I posted about us doing the 24 days of togetherness.  This morning we drew out this one:

day 3

 

I was really excited for this one.  What’s better than random gifts?

We set a $10 limit for ourselves, and all day I was looking forward to the work day ending so I could go buy something fun for Mat.

We exchanged as soon as I got home – there was no way I could wait until evening!

I got him a Cookie Monster t-shirt, which is very fitting since he really IS a cookie monster.

mat's shirt

 

He got me Pride & Prejudice on Blu-Ray.

my gift

 

Turns out I already had that movie on DVD, but I couldn’t remember until I dug around on the shelf and found it.  But, Blu-Ray is obviously better so I’ll probably just give the DVD to someone so they can enjoy it too.  🙂

Random: I saw this as I was leaving the Target parking lot.

weird guy

Apparently it’s comfortable?  LOL.

Backing up to last night, we added one more ornament to our tree.

ornament

 

Every year my mom buys a new special ornament, and I decided to continue the tradition.  Our 2012 ornament?  A wedding one, of course!  We got literally the LAST one at Hallmark – they sold us the display!  I almost bought it a couple months ago when I first saw it, and I guess we got lucky that the display was still left!

Hope everyone had a good Monday!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

