Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

It’s Sad When 6 Uninterrupted Hours of Sleep is a Good Thing

Leave a comment

Last night I slept for approximately 6 hours.  That’s the first time that’s happened in several days.  The last time I slept straight through the night was the night before Thanksgiving.  It’s been a rough few weeks.

Because of the rough few weeks, I haven’t been blogging as much as I normally would.  I’m not giving up on it by any means, but the big plans I’ve had for it are going to have to wait.  I need to get myself back on track and healthy again.

Last night for dinner we made chicken in the crock pot.  We decided to start adding chicken back into our diet, at least a little bit.  We threw the chicken in with leftover pizza sauce, sun dried tomatoes, and vegetable broth.  Some basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes, and lasagna noodles (the only pasta we had) finished it off.

We topped it with shredded mozzarella and had a salad on the side.

We also finished the biscuits from Saturday night.

Tonight’s dinner?  Cheese tortellini, white beans, spinach, and leftover carnival squash tossed with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano, and parmesan cheese.

 

Tomorrow I’m chaperoning the overnight field trip to Bakersfield with the E-Business kids.  I went last year and it was definitely a fun time and a nice break from traditional work.  I’m excited.  🙂

And, because I’m a crazy person, I’m getting up at 4 am so I can fit in my 3.5 mile run.  Marathon training, baby.  If it’s at all possible to fit the run in, you fit it in.

Plus, I can sleep for 2 hours on the bus.  😀

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

