Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Thanksgiving Catch Up

Leave a comment

The last couple days have been packed with Thanksgiving goodness.  We had two Thanksgivings this year – Thursday at my parents’ house and Friday at Mat’s parents’ house.

We started both Thanksgivings with a breakfast of pumpkin bread with pumpkin cream cheese and scrambled eggs.  And coffee – half pumpkin spice coffee and half regular.

 

Thanksgiving at my parents’ house:

 

Thanksgiving at Mat’s parents’ house:

 

That was Mat’s plate, not mine.  Mine was a bit smaller and didn’t have a roll.  🙂

Mat put the kitty around his neck like a scarf when we got back from our Thanksgiving #1 walk.

 

She hung out for a while – I was surprised.  Isn’t she cute??  🙂

When we were at Mat’s parents’ last night we were talking about Christmas and how we were trying to find a non-creepy angel tree topper.  Then today, right after my run, I got a text from Kathy that she saw this at Walmart.  She offered to get it for us.  Awesome!  One less thing to figure out!  Only stockings (and all the gift shopping of course) is left.

 

When I got back from my 10 mile run today, I scooped up Oakley and snapped a picture.  I’m not sure she appreciated my sweatiness.  🙂

 

Tonight we’re taking a break from Thanksgiving food and making salmon with Brussels sprouts and hopefully biscuits, if I find a recipe I like using ingredients I have.  I usually prefer buttermilk ones, but I don’t have any buttermilk at the moment.

It’s a quiet night around here for us.  I can’t remember the last time I was home on a Saturday afternoon.  Besides making salmon, the plan is to watch a Christmas movie and just relax.  Yay!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

