Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Mommy and Daughter Time

1 Comment

My mom drove down to visit today.  She got to meet Oakley and then we went to the mall to shop a little and get a late lunch.  There’s a seasonal Harry and David store there right now so she got some coffee and moose munch (aka amazing popcorn).  Right nearby was a Bath and Body Works and we both bought a bunch of holidays soaps.  They were 5 for $15!  They also had a buy 2 get 1 free or a buy 3 get 2 free deal on lotions and stuff.  I used the gift card my grandmother gave me for my birthday and got 5 soaps, 2 bubble baths, and a lotion.

 

We had a late lunch at Wahoo’s Fish Taco – we both had a fish taco with black beans and brown rice on the side (and both only ate about half of the rice and beans) and we shared some chips and guacamole.  I ended up taking both of our leftover rice and beans home to Mat.

When I got home, I took a bubble bath with warm vanilla sugar bubble bath.  Aside from the water not getting quite hot enough for some reason, it was very nice.  I’m hoping to take more bubble baths as I work on relaxing and getting rid of the anxiety.

It was really nice spending time with my mom.  We need to do that more often.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Mommy and Daughter Time

  1. I saw your name and tweet on Monica’s blog today 🙂

Leave a Reply

