Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Night and Morning

1 Comment

Last night after ballet we had the last of the chili with roasted Brussels sprouts and cornbread.

20121116-100508.jpg
You can see that we eat ghetto style in front of the tv when one of us gets home late.

This morning I dragged myself out of bed to go for a walk. My marathon training plan calls for a rest day on Fridays, but since the running isn’t too intense yet and since I’m doing Pile on the Miles, I decided to go ahead and walk. I’m glad to know that I don’t have to walk on Fridays though, because once the running mileage picks up I have a feeling I won’t want to. With ballet going until 8:30 on a Thursday night, it’s tough to drag yourself out of a warm bed at 5 am on Friday.

But, the morning wasn’t all bad because I got this:

20121116-111815.jpg

Caramel brûlée latte! Nonfat of course.

I don’t usually have that much sugar in a latte. I think it’s responsible for the jitters I’m feeling.

I also get this in my box from a fellow math teacher:

20121116-112634.jpg

And last but not least, this popped in my inbox this morning:

20121116-112822.jpg

So true. I’ll have to file this one away in the back of my mind for when I start to feel like things aren’t working out the way I want.

Happy Friday everyone!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Night and Morning

  1. When I saw the site Pile on the Miles I read “Plie on the Miles” and I thought, “oh that’s interesting…. maybe you do 10 plies at every mile or something” and then I went to the website and caught my mistake! lol!

Leave a Reply

