Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Grease is the Word

Leave a comment

I cancelled after school practice today since it was the day before the weeklong Thanksgiving break.  The kids were so upset about that (sarcasm: noted).  I came home and had a pumpkin cereal bar from Trader Joe’s and an unpictured fun size Snickers bar.  We will have leftover Halloween candy.

 

It was a really good bar.  It had the perfect amount of pumpkin and just the right amount of spice.

A few hours later, we watched last night’s episode of Glee that we DVRed while eating eggs and oatmeal.

 

Yes,that’s my plate of eggs slathered in ketchup and my ginormous bowl of oatmeal.  I eat a lot.

Glee’s version of Grease was SO FUN.  They did a really good job, I thought, of mimicking the original while still keeping true to the Glee characters.

 [source]

And isn’t she the cutest Sandra Dee?  And isn’t he the greatest Danny Zuko?

Seriously.  I want to be her.  She’s adorable and sings amazingly.

But that new blonde Cheerio?  Ugh.  I don’t like her.

On a more serious note:

I’m trying to keep a positive attitude after yesterday’s frustration.  I got through work, I have an 8 mile run planned for the morning, and we’re going to Mat’s cousin’s wedding in the afternoon.  I have the next week off of work.  I’m planning to get myself off of Zzzquil since I will hopefully be more relaxed for the next several days and won’t be thinking (too much) about work.  Hopefully it goes well.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

