Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Frustrated

2 Comments

I’m frustrated.

I’m frustrated from never getting enough sleep, with or without Zzzquil.

I’m frustrated from kids not listening when I give them directions or when I’m trying to teach a lesson or, God forbid, HELP them.

I’m frustrated at the entire home-buying process because, while we haven’t been looking very long, I’m not a patient person by nature and always worry prematurely that we won’t find a house EVER even though we haven’t been looking very long and it’s the holidays.

I’m frustrated from being expected to do extra work with apparently no extra pay.  I’ll be saying no on that.

I’m frustrated that I have no extra time to devote to this blog to make it what I really want it to be.

I’m frustrated at myself for having no patience to just let things happen naturally and for getting so worked up that I never stop to smell the roses and enjoy this thing that’s my life that’s actually, in reality, not too shabby.

And now that I’m done ranting, a picture of a half asleep Oakley for you.

I shamelessly post pictures of my cat.  I’m cool with it.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

2 thoughts on “Frustrated

  1. How often do you hear the cliche “Life is a journey”? Well, I guess it is and in the end we all end up at the same destination.

    Slow down and enjoy the journey. Look around once in a while and don’t forget to live. As Lewis CK once said, “life isn’t something you possess, it’s something you participate in.”

    This was my blog post for today. I hear ya. For me running is the best way to un-wind. I’ve also been trying to appreciate the challenges in life and things I have to do but don’t necessarily want to do. House hunting is a pain but looking back on the process you will probably appreciate it. The key is to try and appreciate it now.

    Just my 2 cents.

  2. at least your cat is super cute!! Hope the frustration fades =)

Leave a Reply

