Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The Rest of the Mini Vacay

3 Comments

This morning when I finally was awake enough to ask Mat what time it was, he responded with, “10:30.  No actually 10:40.”

Say what?  Did I just sleep for nearly 11 hours?  Yes, yes I did.  And thank goodness I did.  I’ve been sleeping horribly, as anyone who reads the blog will know.

After getting ready, we headed out to get breakfast.  We originally had planned to just have whatever breakfast was served at the hotel (hello, it’s free!) but it was only available from 6:30-7:30 am.  Um, no.  We’ll go pay for breakfast, thanks.

So we went to The Original Pancake House.  I had the pumpkin pancakes with a side of scrambled eggs and coffee.

 

 

I was a good girl and took half of my pancakes home.

After breakfast we went to hang out with Mat’s friend Ryan who was a groomsman in our wedding.  He has a Newfoundland named Franklin.  He’s large.  Like, 180 pounds large.  That’s a lot bigger than me.  Here are pictures for comparison.  Mat is 5’7.”

 

 

 

 

Yeah.  He’s a big dog.  I’m not scared of dogs, but he’s so big that even him just coming up to sniff you and check you out is intimidating. It’s a good thing he’s a nice dog!

And now the three day weekend is over and it’s back to work tomorrow.  Thank goodness it’s a short week.  I don’t have much work energy left anymore.

Oh and one more thing…

My marathon training plan starts tomorrow!  LA Marathon 2013 here I come!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

3 thoughts on “The Rest of the Mini Vacay

  1. That’s exactly the breakfast I would have gotten, and I’d only eat half too! I can’t believe how much food some places give you, I’m all for getting your money worth, but sometimes it’s ridiculous! I love the tufts of fur coming out fo the dogs paws, so cute!

  2. Sounds like a great morning!

Leave a Reply

