Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Guess What!?!

1 Comment

Mat and I are going to be an aunt and uncle!!!

Yep, that’s right!  Mat’s sister Nicole told us a few days ago that she and Ryan are having a baby in May.

Nicole texted Mat on Tuesday night saying that she needed to talk to both of us and wanted to call our house phone.  My first reaction was “omg what’s wrong?”  After going through what we went through last Sunday, I couldn’t take anymore bad.

When Nicole called, she said everything was fine (thank GOD) and asked if Mat had gotten a picture text from Ryan.  I took a second to come through, but here’s what it was:

 

Isn’t that the cutest thing!?

Let me just say that I totally called it back in September.  We had them over for dinner on the 1st and she refused wine.  That never happens.  As soon as they left Mat and I looked at each other and I said, “I bet she’s pregnant.”

And I know she reads the blog but it’s ok because I’ve already told her how I called it.  She thought she’d had it in the bag that night but I told her she’s a terrible liar.  🙂

I can’t believe I’m going to be an auntie.  I may be 27 and married and have a career, but I still don’t feel old enough to be an auntie (or to think about having kids of our own in a few years!).  It’s crazy to think that in about 6 months, there’s going to be a new little person in the family.  This kid is going to get a LOT of love.  🙂  Between Mat and Nicole’s side and Ryan’s side there’s a lot of aunts, uncles, cousins, and of course grandparents that are going to shower this baby with love.

One of the coolest things last night was seeing how incredibly excited Nicole and Ryan are.  You can just see it in their faces.  🙂  While Mat and I are definitely not ready for that ourselves yet (we need to find the house first, and get our corgi), it’s a fun thing to look forward to.

Speaking of finding a house, I’ll have an update on that soon!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Guess What!?!

  1. This is the sweetest post ever. It made my day and made me cry!! It means so much to Ryan and I that you guys are so excited. This baby is a true blessing and I know you two will be the BEST Aunt and Uncle!!! Love you both xoxo!!

Leave a Reply

