Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

It’s Really Over?

Leave a comment

This week is finally over.  I’ve been dragging myself through it since Sunday.  I can’t even remember what I posted about lately, but besides Sunday, I got a jury duty notice I had to deal with, and we found out that the amount of house we qualify for is lower than we hoped (though not super low by any means) and so we have to adjust our expectations (mine were probably too high anyway).  We’ve started looking at some property listings and have picked a few to look at.  Several are condos which in general we don’t want, but we’re going to look anyway.  I figure it’s best to keep all of our options totally open.

Because of breakdowns and not sleeping much the last few nights we skipped CrossFit all week until tonight.  Oh boy was it crazy!

WOD

800 m run

10/9/8/7/6/5 squats 

In between each set of squats:

3 rounds of 5 pull ups, 10 push ups, 15 sit ups

Yeah.

We enjoyed pizza and wine for dinner.  And a couple pumpkin spice cake balls.  🙂

I totally had 2 pieces of pizza.  And Mat’s crust…

And with that, it’s time for bed so I can get up and run!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

