Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Grandma

Leave a comment

This post is for Grandma.  I know she’s watching me write this from Heaven and I hope she’s smiling.

Grandma passed away on Sunday.  My mom, my aunt, my dad, my sister, and my husband were all there.  She had been sick for a long time, and we knew the end was near.  She had developed another infection two weeks earlier and as the days went on it became pretty clear what was happening.

On Sunday, we had planned to go to church with my parents and then go visit her.  We ended up skipping church and going straight to the nursing home because she wasn’t doing well at all.

We got there a little after 8 am.  We sat by her bed, my mom and aunt talked to her, and our pastor came by and prayed with us.  An hour after he left, she took her last breath.

I love you Grandma.  I know you’re in a better place now.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

