Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

I’m a Scaredy Cat

Leave a comment

I haven’t posted for NaBloPoMo in a few days because I haven’t felt much connection to the topics.  I figure there’s no reason to write a post if I’m writing just for the sake of writing.  But today I felt like I had something I could say.

“Do you like being scared on Halloween?”

Nope.

I mean, I like the silly scary things, like that old episode of Boy Meets World where the kids are stuck in detention and there’s a “killer” on the loose.  But horror movies?  No thanks.  I will literally scream like a little girl and have bad dreams.  But I guess I am a little girl so it’s not all that surprising.

 

[source]

Last week on the field trip the kids chose to watch horror movies in the bus.  In our bus they chose The Ring for the drive up.  I did not watch but instead buried my face in my Fitness magazine reading depressing things like how athletes need 10 hours of sleep a night and how sugar messes with your body composition.

My idea of Halloween is to eat too much sugar and mess up my body composition while snuggling on the couch with my hubby and a silly movie.  I wish we had our Corgi to snuggle with too but alas, we do not.  We need that house first.

So no, I do not like being scared on Halloween.  It’s scary.  (I know, deep, right?)  No haunted houses.  No people dressed as monsters.  I’ve never gone to Halloween Haunt at Knott’s Berry Farm and probably never will.  It’s just not my thing.

This is more my kind of thing:

 

[source]

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

