Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Three New Things

Leave a comment

Ok, I can’t take credit for this recipe at all.  All credit goes to this lovely lady.  If you hop on over to her blog and check out the recipe, I think you’ll find it drool worthy.  I made one change, and that was to use 6 eggs instead of 3.  Why?  My husband needs his protein and these days, quite frankly, so do I.  I had to cook it a good ten minutes longer than she did because of the extra eggs, but other than that it was all the same.

 

We paired it with a salad, of course.

Guess what came today?!

Our food processor!

 

We never got a food processor for our wedding, and I finally used some Bed Bath and Beyond gift card money to get one.  I was going to get a different model, but then after reading about how Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers used this one for a recipe, I figured it must be a good one!  I can’t wait to use it!

And guess what else I got today?  (Today is the day of new stuff isn’t it!)

This:

 

Woohoo!

I’m learning so much at Online Blog Con 2012 (that link is still private).  I can’t wait to REALLY put it all to use this weekend when I have time to sort through it all.  Many thanks to all the contributors and people who organized it!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

