Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

My Header Picture

Leave a comment

The header picture on my blog is from a performance I did about 2 years ago.  In it, I was playing a squirrel in a new ballet about autumn.  In the pose, I was trying to convey a sense of longing or of reaching for something (presumable nuts for the winter).  I chose this for my header picture because of the title of my blog.  In the about me and dancing sections, you can read about my struggle with ballet and food.  I thought this picture, with its sense of longing, helped to portray that.

In time, I will likely redesign my blog, including the header.  But I’m always going to keep this picture.  It’s the original, so it has to stay.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

