Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Back to the 1-Milers

Leave a comment

Dance Production hasn’t run in 3 weeks. 2 weeks ago was Back to School Night and they were finishing decorating shirts. Last week was the day before the pep rally, so they practiced their dances a couple times and we went home when school got out. So today we had to run.

I wasn’t feeling it, but I had promised them I’d run with them. My fastest time (2 weeks ago) was 7:48. In theory, I’d love to beat it, but I really didn’t know if that was possible today. I decided to just listen to my body (something I’m learning more about more about these days) and do as much as I could. I ended up finishing in 7:53. Only 5 seconds slower. I know I could have met my previous best or beat it had I pushed it a little more, but I didn’t feel up for it so I didn’t. Yay for listening to my body!

Tonight was also ballet night which is always good times. When I got home, we had the last of the birthday pumpkin pasta and a big salad.

20121018-223800.jpg

I also dug into this random bowl of cake a bit.

20121018-224047.jpg
My birthday cake was supposed to be 4 layers but since the top broke we dumped it in a bowl. I swear, sometimes it’s more fun that way.

The best part of today? My food package from Foodie Penpals arrived! My lips are sealed until October 31st, but let’s just say WOOHOO! 😀

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

