Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Pancakes for Dinner

2 Comments

But not just any pancakes.  Sweet potato pancakes!  This time I actually ate them warm and topped them with different things: one with pumpkin and almond butter, one with pumpkin and peanut butter, one with almond butter and strawberry jam, and one with maple syrup.

Yeah, I eat a lot.  What can I say.

We had salad too.  It doesn’t go too well with pancakes, but I needed greens in my life today after all the pasta and cake I’ve been eating.

In other news, I’m attending Online Blog Con!  I just discovered it last night – it’s an online blogging conference where you can learn about all things blogging and it’s only $15!  Mucho thanks to Sarah for having posted about it since that’s how I found out.  I’ve wanted to go to a blogging conference, but location and money makes it difficult.  I’d still like to get to BlogHer next July, but the discounted rate is only available for a couple more weeks and I’m not sure I’ll be ready to commit by then.  But we shall see.

I’ve been thinking lately that Mat and I need to DO stuff.  I know that makes absolutely no sense because I often complain about having too much to do, but when I say DO stuff, I mean maybe ease up a bit on the house saving (we already have a huge chunk, are about to start looking anyway, and we’ve been doing it VERY aggressively).  We should take the time now, before we have kids, to take lots of little vacations (and one or two big ones), run a bunch of races, and have date nights (at least when we actually have a free Saturday).

Do you think that’s reasonable?  I do.  We still have to wait for my paychecks to be the actual amount (read about all that drama here) before we can really know what all we can DO, but I’m thinking it will all be DOable.

Like how I overused DO right there?  I do.  (Haha).

So yeah.  That’s what I’ve been thinking lately.

Question of the Day:

Are you a spender, saver or a little of both?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

2 thoughts on “Pancakes for Dinner

  1. I definitely think you guys should have a little fun before the kiddies. Think about it, if you want to vacation with them everything will probably cost you double (assuming two kids, that is). You guys have aggressively saved for a long time and you have a great chunk of cash for what you need. Now is the time to live a little with the money you would normally sock away.

    Personally, we try to do a little entertainment each month, but we haven’t saved nearly as much as you guys so we have a pretty limited budget for it ($155 for dining out and other entertainment monthly).

    Good luck! And have fun!! 🙂 Of course, talk to Mat before you go making life changing decisions… haha

  2. So glad you registered for Online BlogCon, have you found the FB group? I’m definitely more of a spender, but because of the spending years I am now a saver and a paying-down-debt-er 😀 Huge Dave Ramsey fan!

Leave a Reply

