Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

How Good are You at Telling a Lie? (NaBloPoMo Day 4)

Leave a comment

This is an easy question to answer.  I suck.  The end.

Ok, not the end.  But really, I’m NOT good at lying.  My face is an open book.  And in reference to yesterday’s post about acting, lying is completely different.  With acting, nothing is really at stake.  You have a part to play and you play it.  With lying, however, a lot is at stake.  And it always comes back to bite you in the butt.  I don’t think that takes much explanation.

The only time I can SORT OF lie is if it’s for a good thing.  For example, 2 years ago I threw a surprise birthday party for Mat and naturally that involved lying.  There’s often some lying to be done around the holidays too as you’re gift shopping.  But these are easier lies because you know that eventually the truth WILL come out and that it will all be worth it.

So yeah, that’s really all I have to say on this topic.  I suck at lying.  Even when it’s for a good think I can only barely do it.  I guess it’s good to be a terrible liar because you learn never to do it and therefore you run less of a risk of getting yourself in trouble.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

