Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Veggie Spaghetti (Hey, That Rhymes!)

Leave a comment

Since Mat worked from 12-8 today and I’ve been pretty lazy all day, I decided to do an easy dinner.  Enter spaghetti.  I threw a salad together ahead of time while making my lunch for tomorrow so I wouldn’t have to do everything at the same time.

As I was making the salad and my lunch, I noticed the bag of frozen stir-fry veggies in the freezer that we haven’t used in a while.  I thought that could be a good addition to the spaghetti sauce, just to make it more interesting.  Yeah, the veggies are more “Asian” and spaghetti is more “Italian,” but who cares?

I started by heating some olive oil in the skillet.  I threw in the veggies and sprinkled some red pepper flakes in to give it some kick.  The sauce I used is the roasted garlic from Trader Joe’s that already has a good garlic flavor, so I didn’t bother adding anymore.  (I’m also lazy today, remember?).  Once the veggies were softened I poured the sauce in and let it heat.  The last thing was three tablespoons of nutritional yeast and letting it heat just a bit more.  I poured it on the pasta and voila!  Spaghetti with nutritional yeast with a twist!

 

My salad:

 

 

 

My spaghetti:

We had garlic toast too:

 

You know how I’ve been chocolate wasted lately?  Well Mat came home from work tonight with blondies from the demo station at work. There were two of them.  What did I do?  I inhaled one without even thinking.

Fortunately I had enough sense to leave the last one for Mat.

 

And suddenly it’s 9:20 on Sunday night.  Where did the weekend go??

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

