Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Chocolate Wasted

1 Comment

Chocolate wasted is how I would describe myself lately.  I DON’T KNOW WHAT’S GOING ON.  I keep craving chocolate and just NEED it now.

Stress?  Lack of sleep?  Yes, always.  But the last week has been particularly bad (money issues).  At Misty and P.K.’s wedding yesterday I grabbed a bunch of chocolate from the candy bar.  I ate a bunch yesterday along with chocolate cake.  We came home and had ice cream.

Today I had cereal for lunch (and coffee).

 

 

Notice our new placemats?  🙂

At some point a couple hours later, I munched on a bunch of leftover candy.

 

And later, when I realized I should probably eat something else that was “real” since dinner wouldn’t be until Mat gets home around 8:30, I had a banana with almond butter and couldn’t resist adding chocolate chips.

 

What the heck is going on with me?

A few minutes before writing this post, I had a few MORE  m n m’s.  It’s like I can’t stop until I just finish the dang things.  Which, sadly, is very likely to happen.

Do you ever have days where you have ridiculous cravings?  (Please say yes…tell me I’m not alone!)

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Chocolate Wasted

  1. Oh yes! The minute my obstetrician mentioned I wanted to watch my sugar intake, I started to have chocolate cravings. I blame it on her.

Leave a Reply

