Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Mini Date Night

Leave a comment

The other day Mat suggested that we go out tonight.  NOrmally I’m not a fan of going out on Fridays because I’m generally pooped from the work week, but we haven’t had a night out just the two of us in a long time and won’t have an opportunity (on a Saturday anyway) for a long time.  So, we decided to go for it.

We ran to Hallmark and Target first.  I got some fun decorations for Halloween/Fall that I’m really excited to play with and set up on Sunday.  Pictures will wait until then.  🙂

Then it was dinnertime.  We decided to go to Corner Bakery since it’s close, easy, and inexpensive.  Plus, I got an email for a free sweet for my birthday.  Two weeks early?  Fine with me!

Usually I get a salad or a half panini with soup or salad, but today I was in the mood for pasta.  I’ve really been craving comfort foods and sugar lately.  It’s not good, but at the same time when this happens it’s usually fairly short-lived.  I’ve also had some pretty good stress lately, so that could be part of it.

In any case, I decided to try the Mac and Three Cheese.  I had the combo, which meant the pasta was a lot smaller and it came with a salad.  Gotta make it healthy where you can!

 

The bread wasn’t on the menu, but I was excited about it.  I love bread!

My free sweet was the fudge brownie.  Yum!

 

And now it’s time for the couch and last night’s episode of Glee.  Going to a wedding tomorrow night!!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

