Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Half Marathon Goal

Leave a comment

On October 7th, I’m running my 4th half marathon in Long Beach. I’m really hoping to PR. It would be nice to break 2 hours, but I’m not sure if I can based on prior times. Here’s what I’ve done before:

  • October 9, 2011 Long Beach Half: 2:14:48
  • February 5, 2012 Surf City Half: 2:10:01
  • May 6, 2012 OC Half: 2:08:33

I think I can get under 2:05 if I push, but I’ve only been working on fartlek running a tiny bit (so tiny that I haven’t posted on it yet) and I’ve only done 5 1-mile runs with dance production where I pushed myself to lower my time.

What do you think – can I break 2:05? 2:00?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

