Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Blogging Opportunities

Leave a comment

Have I ever mentioned how much I’m LOVING the blog world? Well, I’m LOVING the blog world. And the best part? I’m also having a lot more fun at work this year than last year. So despite being tired, and despite having a terrible morning, things are good.

One of the opportunities I have coming up is the chance to work with SlimKicker. Slimkicker is a free site that helps people achieve their fitness goals in a fun way by turning fitness goals into a level up game. I’m super excited to work with them! Please check out their website and follow them on Twitter @slimkicker.

I’m also looking into publishing opportunities with BlogHer as well as moving toward a self-hosted site and redesigning my site. I stumbled on another blogger the other day who also does designing for not a lot of money. I figure it would be a great way to give my blog a fresh new look without spending a fortune. And, I know that hosting isn’t too terribly expensive per month either. I think it would be a great opportunity for my blog and for me since, you know, I’m LOVING the blog world. šŸ™‚

What blogging sites are you involved with? Do you know of a good designer or web host?

Dinner

Since I went to ballet tonight, Mat made dinner. Actually, I think he’s made dinner most night’s this week. We kept it simple with salmon patties, salad, and the leftover quinoa from Tuesday’s stir fry.

20120927-220852.jpg

I realized today that I haven’t posted breakfast, lunch, or snacks in forever. Here’s an update: I always have cottage cheese, granola, and strawberries for breakfast along with coffee. I always have half a pb&j with an apple or banana for lunch.

It’s super exciting.

It’s time for bed. It’s been a long week, and an even longer day. Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday!

P.S. I’ve consumed these today, times several. It was one of those days.

20120927-221032.jpg

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

