Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Fall Oatmeal

Leave a comment

Tonight for dinner, we opted not to have the leftovers from last night’s spaghetti squash stir fry. We both have discovered that spaghetti squash and our digestive systems are not very good friends. Neither of us got sick or anything, but both yesterday and today I wasn’t feeling quite like myself during the day.

So, we’re going to hand off all the leftovers to my sister because she likes it and can eat it without feeling icky. And I’m sure she appreciates free food. After all, she’s a college student!

So what did we make instead? Fall oatmeal! We originally thought about pancakes, but it was getting too late after I got home from later practice and had talked to my mom for a bit. Oatmeal was faster and still delicious.

In my oatmeal: pumpkin, almond butter, cinnamon, and honey. Delish!

20120926-214108.jpg

We also scrambled some eggs with red peppers, broccoli, spinach, garlic, and onions. I slathered mine with a combo of salsa and ketchup.

20120926-214231.jpg

Would you like some eggs with your ketchup?? 🙂

Dinners like this are really fun sometimes. There are nights where I love being random with my meals. I’ve been known to have frozen yogurt or Coldstone for dinner (though not recently) and it’s awesome.

Do you ever have random meals?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

