Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Greek Yogurt Pasta Salad

1 Comment

Since it was so hot yesterday (our apartment got up to 84 degrees before I gave up and turned the air on for a few minutes to take it back to 78) I was craving something cold for dinner. I also wasn’t in the mood for anything heavy after having the protein pancakes earlier. I decided to take the pasta that my in-laws had brought back from Italy and create a pasta salad with whatever veggies we had in the fridge. At the moment, we have lots because Mat got groceries after work on Friday afternoon.

I also decided to make a Greek yogurt dressing, just to mix things up.

Wisk together:

  • Greek yogurt
  • olive oil
  • balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp sugar

20120923-222837.jpg

Italian pasta:

20120923-223025.jpg

Veggies mixed in:

20120923-223051.jpg

My plate, after tossing with dressing, basil, and Parmesan:

20120923-223122.jpg

I totally had seconds. It was too good and I was apparently pretty hungry. We had garlic toast on the side – I had two small pieces.

20120923-223348.jpg

It was a totally yummy dressing. I didn’t really measure – just did what felt right. I’ll definitely be making it again!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Greek Yogurt Pasta Salad

  1. I love that about pasta salad.

    Oh, and my apartment got to 88 before I gave up. omg, totally sucks when it comes to the electric bill… :/

Leave a Reply

