Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Bachelorette Time!

Leave a comment

Today I’m going down to San Diego to celebrate my big sis Kelly’s bachelorette weekend.  We’re going to the zoo, to dinner, hanging out, and going to brunch in the morning on Sunday.  I’m going to really really try and make a point to take more pictures while we’re out and about so I can do a really good post.  But, I have terrible habits with that so let’s cross our fingers that I remember and do a good job!

The bachelorette festivities actually kicked off last night, but it started in Montebello around 5:15 and I didn’t leave work in Santa Ana until 4:45.  It wasn’t going to happen.  Financially it’s better anyway (see yesterday morning’s post…).  Plus, since we’re running the Long Beach Half Marathon in 2 weeks it’s best to continue the training runs.

Speaking of which, I knocked out 13 miles this morning.  Then I quickly showered, got some chores done, and wolfed down some breakfast.

I had a sliced banana (I told you I wolfed it down – by the time I realized I hadn’t taken a picture it was already almost gone), overnight oats with strawberries and granola on top and the flaxseed mixed in with my usual peanut butter, oats, protein powder/milk and chocolate chips, a glass of chocolate coconut water, and iced coffee with milk and hersheys.

 

 

Before I ran, I had a graham cracker with peanut butter on it:

 

And now it’s time to go.  I need to get gas before I get on the freeway and I’m already running late.  Eeeps!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

