Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Ballet Night

Leave a comment

Once again, I was almost the only person in class tonight.  The other usual girl showed up at the last second – she comes from work.  It wasn’t quite as much of a butt kicker tonight even though it was semi-private.  I’m not sure why.  I think the teacher is getting frustrated and worried at how no one is really coming to tonight’s class.

Either way, it was still a good class and tomorrow is Friday.

Also good was the fact that Mat waited for me to get home before eating dinner.  🙂  Isn’t that an awesome husband?  I assumed he would eat ahead of time so he could get in bed at a decent hour – he has to work at 5 tomorrow.  When he told me he would wait I was very happy.  Makes going to ballet even better.  🙂

We finished off the boca burger enchiladas tonight, along with a salad dressed with a combo of ranch and salsa.  I’m telling you, the ranch/salsa combo is pretty darn amazing.

 

I’m also loving Greek yogurt as a substitution for sour cream.  It tastes the same, is lower in calories, and has nutritional value.  Triple win!

In other news, I ran the mile with the dance production girls today like every other Thursday so far.  And guess what?

I BROKE THE 8 MINUTE MILE!!!

Yep, that’s right.  7:50, baby!

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

