Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Pizza!

1 Comment

But before we talk about pizza, can we talk about this??

That beauty is a venti salted caramel mocha frappuccino (light, of course, because not light would be excessive).  I got it for free.  It was amazing.  A perfect Friday morning coffee.

On to the pizza.  We haven’t had Costco pizza in forever, so tonight we indulged.

Pizza and salad:

A glass of Riesling:

And leftover birthday cake from the freezer with homemade cookies ‘n’ cream ice cream:

I didn’t finish the cake though.  It was a pretty big piece.

I’m hoping tomorrow’s run is better than last week’s fail.  I’m planning to get up at 5 (Lord have mercy) because it’s just too dang hot right now.  It was 90 in Irvine today.  We’re 10 minutes from the ocean.  I have roughly 13 miles planned and this time it doesn’t involve a strange loop right back to home before taking off for the real 11 mile part.  there’s something mentally ick about passing home again when you’re only 3.5 miles into a 14 mile run.  I can’t believe I did that many times back in the spring.

Mat has an early shift (3:30 am) tomorrow and theoretically should already be in bed.  It doesn’t hurt me to go to bed either.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Pizza!

  1. We were cooling off at Costco today and I cannot say how badly I wanted a slice!! But I knew I shouldn’t. I’ve been eating/drinking terribly lately anyhow, plus we were there to pick up something for dinner too. I just waited and ended up having a chicken salad with a bowl of soup. I gotta say, I’m a little jealous of your costco goodness right there. lol

Leave a Reply

