Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Starving Afternoon

Leave a comment

When I got home from work this afternoon, I was STARVING.  I’m not sure if it was the 1-mile run I pushed myself on with the dance kids today or the fact that I just had cereal for breakfast or both, but I knew I needed FOOD.  Normally I try to keep my afternoon snacks pretty small, but not today.

Banana with almond butter and some chocolate chips:

 

Speaking of that run, subtract 8 seconds from this time because my thumb missed the stop button 🙂

 

That’s right!  My mile time went from 8:32 two weeks ago to 8:16 last week to 8:00 today!  Woohoo!!  I wish I hadn’t missed the button, but it’s hard to hit it when you’re just finishing a run.  I know it was 8:00 though because I was looking at it as I crossed the line.

The kids are getting faster and stronger too.  I’m so proud of them!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

