Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Seriously on a Food Kick

Leave a comment

Ballet kicked. my. butt. tonight.  But in that seriously awesome way.  I wore pointe shoes again for barre, and I honestly think that this is the strongest I’ve been (or at least felt) on pointe in a long time.  By the end of class though, my legs were shaking.  Hopefully they stay nice and loose tomorrow during my walk and don’t get too fatigued during practice.  If I do end up running on Saturday (which will mean I decided no to Nutcracker) I need them to be functioning.

Heck, even if I do decide to do Nutcracker I need them functioning.

Tonight’s dinner was leftovers from last night with a side salad and roasted Brussels sprouts:

 

I seriously have the best husband ever.  (I also have a problem overusing the word “seriously” tonight.  Seriously.  🙂 ).  He wrapped my burrito, made the salad and Brussels sprouts, and left the oven on so I could pop the burrito in the oven while I took a shower after ballet.  He has to work at 5 am so he went to bed shortly after I got home.  I don’t like this arrangement, but for now it’s what we have to do.  He has to get to bed at a decent hour and I really enjoy going to ballet, even once a week.  And since they made ballet start at 7 instead of 6:30, it’s even more icky in terms of schedules.

I’m still not sure about Nutcracker.  It’s driving me crazy.

Big Bang Theory reruns are happy.  So is the fact that tomorrow is Friday and I have this to use in the morning:

 

I see a venti something or other in my future!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

