Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Roasted Veggie and Black Bean Burritos

Leave a comment

Today we made Roasted Veggie and Black Bean Burritos.  Well, technically Mat made them and I made the salad, but still.  They were GOOD!  We topped them with avocado, Greek yogurt, and fresh salsa.

The filling: roasted sweet potatoes, roasted red peppers, cilantro, lime juice, red onion, jalapeño, chili powder, cumin, and black beans.

 

My plate:

 

The salad is a bunch of veggies with romaine and spinach.  I added some shredded cheese for fun and some crushed tortilla chips for crunch (I’m also trying to get rid of them and putting them in a salad makes them healthy, right?) and dressed it with the last of the Catalina dressing and some picante sauce.  Salsa as salad dressing is brilliant, I must say.

My delicious mess of half-eaten burrito:

 

Seriously.  Go make this now.  It’s amazing.

In other news, we submitted our mortgage application and have sent in about half of the documents required.  Not bad for having only been 2 days since we heard from the lender.  There’s still a few things to track down, but it feels good to have made a start in the whole process.

In still more news, a couple of my dance production students found me on Instagram today.  Oh well.

I can still do pirouettes on pointe half-decently.  And high developpes on pointe, the “kicking” kind.  Which leads me to this:

I still don’t know what to do about Nutcracker.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

