Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Sunday Morning at Church

Leave a comment

This morning we got ourselves up and out and to church.  We were able to give my parents a set of wedding pictures which I know my mom is happy about.  🙂

Church this morning was really good.  The sermon was exactly what I’ve been needing to hear lately, and I’m hoping that I can get myself back on track.

After church we stopped at Mat’s parents’ house to give them their copy of wedding pictures.  They just got back from a 2 week European vacation complete with Mediterranean cruise.  We got presents!

 

Pasta from Italy, saffron and herbes de provence from the Turkish spice market, apple tea, and lemoncello complete with a stopper.  Fantastic!!

Brunch

When we got home, I was pretty hungry.  I’d munched on some frosted shredded wheat before we let for church but it wasn’t a meal.  I had one of my usuals: cottage cheese with Greek yogurt, granola, strawberries, and honey:

 

Mat made himself a giant omelet with jalapeños, spinach, and cheese and topped it with the last of the green chiles and some fresh salsa.

And now I’m on my own for the rest of the day because Mat is at work.  😦   On the bright side, we finally got our blu-ray player hooked up to the internet and signed up for a one month free trial of Netflix.  I’ve been prepping dinner in advance and watching Law and Order SVU reruns through Netflix while doing it.

The rest of the day (after finishing dishes and laundry) is going to consist of rest.  Lots of rest.  I need to have a good running week!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

